My New Home

Image

I’ve moved out of LiveJournal.com, a blog maintained over the years that began at the turn of the 21st century. Man that makes me feel old. However, WordPress has features Live Journal doesn’t, like making my new blog available to everyone who wants to follow my scribblings, comment and re-blog if possible.

Please click on “Follow,” appearing on the side bar, to be notified whenever new material is posted.

Thanks, as always, for your avid support and kindheartedness. I hope you’ll enjoy my new digs.

Sincerely,

Mike Slickster

About Mike Slickster

As an early retiree with an honorary doctorate degree from the proverbial "School of Hard Knocks," this upcoming author with a lot of free time on his hands utilizes his expansive repertoire for humorous yet tragic, wildly creative writing that contains years of imaginative fantasy, pure nonsense, classic slapstick, extreme happiness and searing heartbreak; gathered by a wealth of personal experiences throughout his thrilling—sometimes mundane or unusually horrid—free-spirited, rock-'n'-roller-coaster ride around our beloved Planet Earth. Mike Slickster's illustrious quest continues, living now in Act Three of his present incarnation, quite a bit on the cutting edge of profundity and philosophical merriment as seen through his colorful characters, most notably evident in the amusing Thirty Days Across the Big Pond series, all of which can be found at Lulu.com.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to My New Home

  1. Testing the comments out here

  2. P M Bergeron says:

    Testing the comments using my alter ego’s e-mail

    • P M Bergeron says:

      E-mail address doesn’t show up so there is no need to worry about that. A commentator’s first comment is moderated for approval. Once approved, moderation in future comments is not necessary.

  3. I had to be approved for my first comment, now I can comment to me heart’s content.

  4. Ok, I’ve pretty much covered all the bases except for FB, but I presume that works as well.

  5. TAKE THREE: Hi, Mike:

    I’m going to try this again! 🙂 In my last comment, I was just welcoming you to your new digs and wishing you happy writing. Oh, yeah, and I said something about the guy with the red nose.

    After reading your very spot-on blog, I will delete the tweet I had ready to go: “Check out the awesome @MikeSlickster ‘s amazing new blog!” Just kidding! 🙂

    I think my least-favorite overused word of the day would probably be “journey.”

    Hope this comment goes through!

    All the best,
    Lisette

  6. Yay… patience is a virtue. Thanks so much for your comment and help. Se ya later.

  7. Rie Uchiyama says:

    Sending you a “House Warming” smile 🙂

  8. I was able to import everything from Live Journal to the new blog here, although in the process, some of the breaks in between paragraphs were removed. Can’t have everything.

Leave a Reply

